Andrew Kooman - Online Store

Thanks for visiting the online store of Canadian author and playwright Andrew Kooman. It's your go-to place for Andrew's works for the page and stage.

Shop Now

About Andrew Kooman

Andrew Kooman

Author + Playwright

Andrew Kooman is a Canadian author, playwright and screenwriter. His writing has been published around the world and translated into more than 10 languages. Andrew’s work for the stage has been produced across Canada and in the United States.

He is the author of the critically acclaimed plays We Are the Body and She Has A Name, which have toured Canada. His other stage plays include What We Didn’t Know, After Hymn!, That Towering Cross, Shelter, 3 Monologues, Though He Crush Me, and Joseph.

The film adaptation of She Has A Name is now a major motion picture from Unveil Studios.

Andrew is also the author of a book of poetry entitled God/he and the young adult novel series Ten Silver Coins. He is co-editor and writer for the books Disappointed by Hope: Migrants and Refugees in Search of a Better Country and Hope in Action, which shed light on justice issues faced by migrants in Southeast Asia.

You can learn more about Andrew Kooman’s work at and sign up for his monthly newsletter.